What Are The 7 Chakras?

Mukund Kapoor

Your body's energy centres are called chakras. Chakras corresponds to specific nerve bundles and internal organs. People with blocked chakras may have emotional, physical, or psychological issues.

What are Chakras?

According to Ayurveda and ancient sages, our seven chakras control our five primary pranas I think it's time we found out exactly what the seven chakras are.


1. Muladhara Chakra

The Muladhara chakra, also called the root chakra, is located at the base of the spine.

2. Svadhishthana Chakra

It's in the core of your body, just four fingers under your belly button. It enhances creativity, self-esteem, and sexuality.

3. Manipura Chakra

The Manipura Chakra, commonly known as the solar plexus chakra, is placed between the rib cage and the navel.

4. Anahata Chakra

The Anahata Chakra, or Heart Chakra, is located in the heart. It balances compassion, trust, love, and attachment because the air element reflects it.

5. Vishuddha Chakra

Its position makes the Vishuddha Chakra the throat chakra. It balances religion, inspiration, communication, and self-expression.

6. Ajna Chakra

Agya is another name for the Ajna Chakra. Since it's between the eyebrows, it's called the Third Eye Chakra.

7. Sahastra Chakra

Its location makes the Sahastra Chakra the Crown Chakra. Your body's seventh and most significant Chakra efficiently maintains energy flow.

8 Temples That You Must Visit in India